September 27, 2023


A breaking news heritage! a cast of heroes

Esan speaking community in Nigeria sets to hold General meeting on 23rd April 2023.


By Afolabi Oyekunle.

By Afolabi Oyekunle

Esan speaking community in Nigeria has cordially invite all the Executive members and the Planning Committee to the maiden edition of Esan International Music Festival meeting on the 23rd April, 2023.

Esan land.

The meeting will take place at the Citadel Intercontinental Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos State. Theme of the meeting “ESAN AGENDA 2024 IS POSSIBLE”.

The proper inauguration of the planning committee with swearing ceremony of the members will start as from 10am prompt. People outside Lagos are expected to arrive on the 22nd of April, 2023.

Barrister Sunny Ebhojiaye (JP) expresses his profound gratitude to God for given him capable and trusted men and women of Esan indigenes all over Nigeria as members of planning committee.

The United Nations Peace Ambassador and the convener of Esan speaking Community in Nigeria in an exclusive interview with City Express News said the Esan international Music festival is going to be a political gathering first of its kind in Esan land.

“The amazing Esan population and their outstanding achievements therefore necessitate the need to appreciate, reward and honour the heroic people who contributed to the up-liftment and growth of Esan.”

Apart of the launching of calendars that parades who is who in Esan land with the voice of Edolite Newspaper and presentation of Award to Esan Peace Ambassador, Lifetime achievement awards, Esan political Ambassador Awards, Esan Best Media Executive of the year, there would be award of Esan Best singer Awards, Esan Best Police man of the year, Esan best Hotelier Awards, Esan Best Acrobatic Dancer of the year Awards, Best Pastor, Best Human Rights Lawyer of the year Award, Best Esan sponsor, Esan Best Academician Awards, Best Couple of the year Award, Best Medical Doctor of the year Award. There would also be Esan Best Nolloywood Actor of the year, and Esan Best Local Government chairman of the year.

The purpose of the Esan Music festival is all about Esan Agenda 2024. Paper presentations will be done by the candidates of Edo governorship Election 2024.

This year maiden edition of Esan international Music festival will take place in Esan South East, headquarter in Ubiaaja, Edo State, while Irrua will host next year edition, the third edition will go to Uromi Esan North East.

Barrister Ebhojiaye, who is also the publisher of City Express News and Human Rights activist Lawyer noted that the Esan most Beautiful Girl contest will go along with the Dinner.

The celebration of two special Guests of honour, His Excellency Governor Godwin Obaseki, the Governor of Edo State and former Governor, Adams Oshiomole, who will be honour with lifetime achievement awards.

Esan people are peace makers, Esan Elder statemen will hold secret meeting with special guest of honour.

Support Esan for Edo Governorship election.” Esan Agenda 2024 is a must and no going back”.


Barrister Prince Sunny Ebhojiaye.

The Executive planning committee will pay courtesy visit to Governor Godwin Obaseki and Adams Oshiomole next month May, 2023, for the official invitation to Esan music festival event. Edo State Gubernatorial Election 2024 is a goal for people of Esan land.

Esan international music festival planning committee release names of planning committee:

EXECUTIVES 1. Ambassador (Barrister Prince Sunny Ebhojiaye, Convener / Chairman, DCP Patrick Ejedawe – Chairman Sponsors Committee, Austin Ebewele – Secretary/Mobilization.

Rtd ACP Edobor Chairman Security / Mobilization Committee, Engineer Godwin Iyoha – Chairman Award Committee, Hon Manzear Ehibhiator calendar committee, Chief Friday Ibadin, Chairman, Event/sponsor, Tony Ojo, Mobilization Team Captain/Sponsor, Solomon Akaya Chairman, Protocol, Ojiewa William, Treasurer, Barrister Alex Aidaghese, Award Committee, Chris Omofama, Award Committee, Sunny Irabor – Chairman – Welfare / Sponsor, Supol Prince Iyoha Felix – Security/Welfare, Moses Ehiohiator, Chairman Entertainment / Mobilization, Bridget Aburimhen, Protocol/ceremonial, Matthew pilota – chairman Dance committee, Dr. Wisdom Akhere Jones sponsor/welfare, Amb. Cyril Aidenoje, sponsor/welfare, Emma Ebhojiaye, Protocol, Nelson Oviawe, Protocol, Engr. Innocent Ighocalo, Security/Welfare, Matthew Aramude – Chairman of Esan Media/Publicity Committee, Godswill Inegbe, Media/Publicity, Henry. J Media/Publicity, Clement Eigbehenbor, sponsor/welfare, Rev. John Otahumele, Pastor Patrick Onolunose, Welfare, Insp. Friday Eboh, Security, Insp George palmer, Security, Barr. Dominic Ehimate, chairman media/publication, Mike Ceruti Osagie, Tony momoh, mobilization/cemonial committee, Barr. Chris Aghenta, protocol, Barr. Percy Oboh, Award Committee, Mrs. Betty, Chief Mrs. Josephine Oboh Macleod, Mrs. Joy, Akhare Ebhojiaye, ceremonial, Mrs. Oviawe Patricia, ceremonial/Entertainment, Ebhohon Animisin, welfare, Blessing Sunday, welfare, Osaze Sunday, welfare, Blessing Ojomo, welfare, Favour Oviawe, Entertainment, Helena Okosun Agbazika, welfare, Oyenoye Pilota, welfare, Odion Eromose, welfare, Godwin Ajie, Entertainment / Music, Timothy Adoh, Entertainment and host of others.